Cloud Standards Coordination

A collaborative approach


Two Reports Available
Deadline for comments: September 18, 2015

Cloud Computing users’ needs

Version 1 (June 24th)

Standards and Open Source

Version 1 (July 28th)

Two more reports are due in July

The users survey is still open

More answers, more accurate results.

Mark the date

Final Review Workshop

October 1-2, Brussels

The workshop is open and free of charge
More details on logistics will follow

All four CSC Phase 2 reports in version 1.0.0 are open for public consultation and comments until their respective deadlines.

After this date, the comments will be collected and analyzed by the CSC Phase 2 team who will produce four new versions to be reviewed during the
Final Review Workshop.

A final version will be published mid-October 2015.

Cloud Standards Coordination

In December 2012, the European Commission (EC) and the European Telecommunications Standards Institute (ETSI) launched the Cloud Standardization Coordination (CSC) initiative.
Stacks Image 702
Stacks Image 700
Why: the overall objective of the Cloud Standards Coordination initiative led by ETSI was to identify a detailed map of the standards required to support a series of policy objectives defined by the European Commission, in particular in critical areas such as security, interoperability, data portability and reversibility.
Who: the initiative attracted cloud industry players, public authorities, user associations and more than 20 standards setting organizations to work collectively on this objective.
Phase 1: after a launch workshop in December 2012, the work of CSC Phase 1 was undertaken in 2013, with a final report report published in November and a presentation workshop held in December 2013.
Phase 2: in February 2015, CSC Phase 2 has been launched to address issues left open after CSC Phase 1, with the objective to provide a detailed report at the end of October 2015.